School Board

Lutie R-VI Board of Education Information

The residents of Lutie R-VI District are represented at the school in many ways. Probably one of the most visible forms of representation is that of the Board of Education member.

School Board members are elected by registered voters within the boundries of Lutie R-VI District.

If you are interested in running for the school board, you can contact Scot Young at 417-273-4150 for additional information.

The schedules, agendas and minutes for regular Board Meetings are posted on these pages and are available for downloading in PDF format.

Board Members are charged with the direction of the district, and it's solvency. Making personnel, financial, curricular and other major decisions, the meetings they hold are worth attending whether you're a parent or a community member.

school board
Suzanne Meeks, Luther Hampton, Matt Shockey, 
Robert Edwards, Jenni Garrison, Carl Krueger, Ric Engelhardt

Below is a list of our current board members, along with their title and the expiration date of their term.

Name Office Term
Robert Edwards President April 2020-April 202?
Matt Shockey Vice President April 2020 - April 202?
Jenni Garrison Treasurer April 2019 - April 2022
Ric Engelhardt Member April 2018 - April 2021
Shanna Clayton Member April
Carl Kruger Member April 2018 - April 2021
Suzanne Meeks Member April 2019 - April 2022

Thank you for your interest in the Lutie R-VI Board of Education.

Lutie R-VI Non-Discrimination Policy

It is a policy of the Lutie R-VI School District not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age or disability in its educational programs or employment policies as required by the Indiana Civil Rights Act (IC.22-9-1), IC 20-8-1-2, Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Equal Pay Act of 1973, Title IX (1972) Educational Amendments), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. Inquiries regarding Lutie School compliance with Title IX, Section 504 or the Americans with Disabilities Act should be directed to the Superintendent of Schools 5802 US HWY 160, Theodosia, Missouri, 65761, or to the Office for Civil Rights, US Department of Education, Washington, DC.